Main Content Start
The electrical apprenticeship provides a great learn-by-doing educational experience by combining classroom instruction (146 contact hours a year, 36 weekly classes a year) and on-the-job training (2000 hours/year).
Upon registering for this program, you will gain an apprenticeship license for the state of Arkansas.
- GED or high school diploma
- Students must be 18 years of age
- Employment with an electrical contractor in the state of Arkansas
- Upon entry into the Electrical Apprenticeship Program, apprentices will receive an Electrical Apprenticeship License form.
- Upon completion of the form, the apprentice must return the application to the NWACC apprenticeship office. DO NOT MAIL this form to Little Rock.
- Once received and the fees are paid, an apprentice license will be ordered from the Department of Labor, and will be mailed to the address of the apprentice.
Years 2 - 4:
- Apprentices will receive a notice of renewal, approximately 30 days prior to expiration. It is the responsibility of the apprentice to pay the renewal fee for their license each year.
- Upon renewal, the license will be mailed to their home address.*
- Should a license expire, the apprentice must notify the NWACC apprenticeship office. Reinstatement of license can only be done through this office.
- A renewal/reinstatement fee may be required by the state office.
*Please notify the NWACC apprenticeship office of address changes and employer changes to ensure that licenses have accurate information and are sent to the right address.
Courses and Schedule
|4021||Electrical 1||T||8/4/2020 -4/27/2021||5:30 PM - 9:30 PM||SCWT 105|
|4022||Electrical 1||Th||8/6/2020 - 4/29/2021||5:30 PM - 9:30 PM||SCWT 105|
|4023||Electrical 2||M||8/3/2020 - 4/26/2021||5:30 PM - 9:30 PM||SCWT 105|
|4025||Electrical 3||W||8/5/202 - 4/28/2021||5:30 PM - 9:30 PM||SCWT 105|
|4026||Electrical 4||Th||8/6/2020 - 4/29/2021||5:30 PM - 9:30 PM||SCWT 107|